2021 Council Election Results

Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia’s 2021 Council election opened on September 14 and closed at noon, PDT on October 15, 2021. Voting was conducted by electronic ballot.

The Chief Executive Officer is the Chief Electoral Officer and is responsible for the conduct of the election. The ballot was conducted using systems contracted from Simply Voting Inc., which runs under high-security, TLS 1.2, 256-bit encryption with anti-fraud controls and secure login for eligible voters. This third-party system protects the anonymity of a vote. Election results were only made available to Engineers and Geoscientists BC after the close of the election.

This year, 15.6% of eligible voters returned ballots.

Ballot Results


Candidate Status
C.L. (Carol) Park, P.Eng. Elected by Acclamation


Candidate Number of Votes Received Status
M.A. (Mark) Adams, P.Eng. 3,046 Elected, 3-year term
J.H. (Jens) Weber, P.Eng. 2,832 Elected, 3-year term
N.F. (Nathan) Ozog, P.Eng., FEC 2,695 Not elected
T.M. (Tomer) Curiel, P.Eng., FEC 2,587 Not elected
Voter Participation - Council Election
Total Eligible Voters 37,714
Ballots Received 5,896
Percentage Returned 15.6%

Direct any inquiries to: Deesh Olychick at [email protected].