27
September 2022

Building Skills for Change for Women in STEM


Date: September 27, 2022 - November 15, 2022
Location: Online
Contact: For more information, pleaase contact Duncan Pike at [email protected] or 416.893.2286.
Learn More >

Do you want to help promote equality for Women in STEM and other equity-deserving populations and transform the status quo through education, advocacy, and action? This course is for you. This 8-week interactive series is designed to help you learn how to make a difference through the skills of strategizing, organizing, telling your story, and taking effective action. Upon completion, you will receive a certificate in Organizing for Social Change from the Institute for Change Leaders.

Schedule

This course takes place over 8 weeks, each Tuesday from 3 PM–5 PM Pacific Time (6 PM–8 PM Eastern Time), beginning September 27 and ending November 15, 2022. Coaching circles will be held on Thursdays from 3 PM–4 PM Pacific Time (6 PM–7 PM Eastern Time).

The Tuesday sessions include lectures and facilitator-led breakout groups with the opportunity to practice that week's material. The Thursday sessions function as 'office hours' for participants to ask questions, practice their skills, and receive coaching.

View the list of available seminar, webinar, branch, division, and student events.
Contact Professional Development
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 604.430.8035
Toll-free: 1.888.430.8035
View our career listings or place an employment ad.
Presentations for Post-Secondary Students
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 604.412.4860
 
Presentations for High School Students
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 604.412.4892