

Governance Structure

Council Structure

Policy CG-2

- 1. The Council consists of the President, all Vice Presidents, the immediate Past President, four (4) appointed Council members and ten (10) elected Council members.
- 2. If a member of the Council dies, resigns or is incapable of acting, a member of APEGBC or holder of a limited licence must be appointed to fill the vacancy, if the Council member is an elected member. If the Council member is a government appointee, the vacancy must be filled by appointment made by Order of the Lieutenant Governor in Council. If the Council member is an elected member, the Council should follow the Procedure for Replacement of Elected Council Members (Vacancy).
- 3. Council acknowledges the need for complete separation of specific cases before the Registrar, the Investigation Committee or the Discipline Committee from any involvement by Council or Council members but maintains oversight of the investigation and discipline roles of the Registrar, the Investigation Committee and the Discipline Committee. This separation of roles is outlined in the Oversight of the Investigation and Discipline Committees Policy and the Council Correspondence Management Policy.