## Technical Review Board Memorandum

**Date:** May 30, 2016

Issue: TRB Steering Committee - Roles & Responsibilities

## Discussion:

A Technical Review Board Steering Committee (TRBSC) has been established to oversee all functions undertaken by the Technical Review Board (TRB), and to provide ongoing technical advice to TRB Members during all phases of project and program development.

The TRBSC is made up of the following members, all of whom have extensive experience with the Ministry of Education's Seismic Mitigation Program:

- Dr. Carlos Ventura, P. Eng., FEC
- John Wallace, P.Eng., Struct.Eng., FEC
- Dr. Timothy Watkins White, P. Eng.
- Dr. Graham Taylor, P.Eng.
- Lee Rowley, P. Eng., Struct.Eng.
- John Sherstobitoff, P.Eng.
- Andrew Mill, P.Eng., Struct.Eng., FEC
- Phillip Chambers

While the TRBSC will meet as required to respond to issues as they arise, the TRBSC members listed below are designated as the primary contacts as follows:

- Phillip Chambers, TRB Manager the contact for all issues that are administrative in nature. This also includes assigning TRB reviewers to SPIRs and PDRs.
  - o Email: <a href="mailto:phillipchambersconsulting@shaw.ca">phillipchambersconsulting@shaw.ca</a>
  - o Phone: (250) 216-8906
- John Wallace, TRB Chair the contact for day-to-day technical questions related to the development of rapid assessments, SPIRs, and review of SPIRs and PDRs.
  - o Email: johnwallace@telus.net
  - o Phone: (604) 789-8118
- Graham Taylor the contact for more technical issues related to the use of the Analyzer or application of issues under the Seismic Retrofit Guidelines.
  - o Email: gwt@tbgsc.bc.ca
  - o Phone: (250) 656-4009
- Tim White the contact for issues related to the database.
  - o Email: TWhite@bushbohlman.com
  - o Phone: (604) 688-9861