Engineers and Geoscientists BC

Advocacy Body Announces Inaugural Board

Posted on December 21, 2023
Advocacy Body Announces Inaugural Board

The newly established advocacy body for the engineering and geoscience professions in BC has announced its inaugural 13-member Board.

The Board members are:

  • Andrew Randell, P.Geo. – Chair
  • Katie Au, P.Eng. – Vice Chair
  • Damineh Akhavan, P.Eng., FEC
  • Pattie Amison, P.Geo.
  • Lucas Hallett, EIT
  • Victoria Morrison, P.Eng.
  • Julius Pataky, P.Eng.
  • Keith Recsky, P.Eng. (retired), FEC
  • Kirk Richardson, EIT
  • Nina Sutic-Bata, P.Eng.
  • Godwin Wong, P.Eng.
  • Uranbileg Yondon, P.Geo.

The Board members were selected by a steering committee, which was appointed by Engineers and Geoscientists BC. More information about each Board member is available through the advocacy body’s December update.

Since the first meeting in October, the Board has appointed its Chair and Vice Chair, finalized its terms of reference, and begun selecting the consulting firms to support the work in the year ahead. The advocacy body is expected to be incorporated and operational by September 2024.

Stay Up To Date

To learn more about the current activities of the advocacy body and to stay up to date on progress, registrants can join the advocacy body’s mailing list. Read the December update for more information.

As the work of the advocacy body progresses, we will also continue to share updates through eNews and Innovation, and on our website.

Photo credit: Lucas Inacio/Fotolia