Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia is governed by a council of elected registrants, licensees, and government appointees. Council is accountable to the public through the Ministry of the Attorney General, under the Office of the Superintendent of Professional Governance, for both the governance and management of the organization.

Council is responsible for setting policy and direction for the organization under the authority of the Professional Governance Act. Engineers and Geoscientists BC’s Strategic Plan provides the vision, mission, values, and goals that help guide Council's efforts. Council has developed Governance Policies to clearly set out the role of Council as the governing authority for the organization. These policies are reviewed on an annual basis to ensure they best reflect the needs of Engineers and Geoscientists BC.

Engineers and Geoscientists BC Council – 2021/2022

Role Name(s)
President Carol Park, P.Eng.
Vice President Mark Adams, P.Eng.
Immediate Past President Larry Spence, P.Eng.
Councillors Michelle Mahovlich, P.Eng., P.Geo.
Jessica Steeves, P.Eng.
Kevin Turner, P.Eng., FEC, FGC (Hon.)
Dr. Brent Ward, P.Geo., FGC, FEC (Hon.)
Jens Weber, P.Eng.
(Government Appointees)
Suky Cheema, CPA, CA
Leslie Hildebrandt, ICD.D, LLB
Emily Lewis, CPA, CMA
David Wells, JD

Council Links