Engineers and Geoscientists BC

BC's Engineering and Geoscience Regulator Elects New Council

Posted on November 1, 2018
BC's Engineering and Geoscience Regulator Elects New Council

Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia has elected a new President and Council for the 2018/2019 term. The election results are as follows:

Katherina Tarnai-Lokhorst, P.Eng., FEC President Victoria, BC
Harlan Kelly, P.Eng., FEC Vice President Vancouver, BC
Caroline Andrewes, P.Eng., CPA, CMA Past President Vancouver, BC
Councillors Elected for a 2-Year Term
Antigone Dixon-Warren, P.Geo. Councillor New Westminster, BC
Susan MacDougall, P.Eng. Councillor Victoria, BC
Brock Nanson, P.Eng. Councillor Kamloops, BC
Larry Spence, P.Eng. Councillor Trail, BC
Kevin Turner, P.Eng., FEC Councillor Kamloops, BC
Continuing Councillors
Doug Barry, P.Eng. Councillor Fort St. John, BC
Catherine Hickson, P.Geo., FGC Councillor Burnaby, BC
Lianna Mah, P.Eng., FEC Councillor Burnaby, BC
Nimal Rajapakse, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Jeremy Vincent, P.Geo. Councillor Victoria, BC
Tim Watson, P.Eng. Councillor Vancouver, BC
Government Appointees
Suky Cheema, CPA, CA Councillor Vancouver, BC
Ken Laloge, CPA, CA, TEP Councillor Kelowna, BC
David Wells, JD Councillor Vancouver, BC
John Turner, P.Ag. (ret) Councillor Qualicum Beach, BC

Elected candidates were formally inducted at the association’s 99th Annual General Meeting in Vancouver, BC, on Saturday October 20, 2018.

Engineers and Geoscientists BC is a regulatory body governed by its council of elected members and government appointees under the authority of the Engineers and Geoscientists Act. Council is accountable to the public through the Ministry of Advanced Education, Skills, and Training, and is responsible for the governance and management of the association.