Engineers and Geoscientists BC


Engineers and Geoscientists British Columbia is governed by a Board of elected registrants, licensees, and government appointees. The Board is accountable to the public through the Ministry of Post-Secondary Education and Future Skills, under the Office of the Superintendent of Professional Governance, for both the governance and management of the organization. 

The Board is responsible for setting policy and direction for the organization under the authority of the Professional Governance Act. Engineers and Geoscientists BC’s Strategic Plan provides the vision, mission, values, and goals that help guide the Board efforts. The Board has developed Governance Policies to clearly set out the role of Board as the governing authority for the organization.

Engineers and Geoscientists BC Board 2023/2024

ChairMichelle Mahovlich, P.Eng., P.Geo., FCSSE
Vice ChairMark Porter, P.Eng., StructEng.
Immediate Past ChairMark Adams, P.Eng.
Board membersVeronica Knott, P.Eng. 
Karen Ling, P.Eng.
Mahsoo Naderi-Dasoar, P.Eng, PMP, M.Sc.
Matthew Salmon, P.Eng.
Jens Weber, P.Eng.
Board members
(Government Appointees)
Bill Chan, CPA, CGA, ICD.D
Leslie Hildebrandt, ICD.D, LLB
Emily Lewis, CPA, CMA
Cathy McIntyre, M.B.A., C. Dir.


Board Links